Giving my mobile phone case a makeover

Christmas is getting near! So, I decided why not give my mobile phone case a makeover too that suits Christmas. And for that matter I chose gold glitters.

image

Things I used. Glue, colorless nail polish (not in the picture), glitters, hair spray and my phone case.

I originally bought my phone’s case in pink. Out of boredom, though, I drew heart shapes on it. πŸ˜€ I liked the idea at first. But the black ink smudges and gave my case a dirty/messy look.
Here’s what I did:
● I spread the glue thinly all over the back of the case and sprinkled the glitters evenly.

image

● I then waited (not too long) to let it dry and sprayed the hair spray on it to keep them intact. Don’t spray too close! The pressure might smudge the glitters.

image

● I let it dry again for about 10-15 minutes. Lastly,Β  I coated it with a colorless nail polish so that the glitters won’t fall off since I’ll be using this case everyday. Waited again for the polish to dry.

Ta-dah! Hahah! πŸ˜€

image

22 thoughts on “Giving my mobile phone case a makeover

Leave a Reply

