SNS usage hiatus

Yesterday I felt the need to log out my accounts on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram already and promised myself not to log in for some time. Online hiatus. I guess this is a good way to make as my New Year’s resolution: to tone down my Social Networking Sites usage.

I can’t seem to control myself anymore from checking my notifications every minute especially on my Instagram. Yeah, I think I was getting addicted already with the SNS that I had to do something before it gets worse.
With the SNS, my daily chores are affected. I’m getting lazy. I’ve become a procrastinator when it comes to my school works that will be due next year or to review for exams. And that’s not a good thing, I know.

I don’t know if until when I’ll be out of SNS. Maybe until an emergency arises (and what emergency would that be? I don’t know. As if there is anyway.) I only kept my WordPress account, Kik account since it’s not everyday that I get to talk with my friend anyway, and SnapChat because I don’t find it addictive.

I know it’s easy as counting 1-2-3 to log in again since I did not uninstall the applications but I’m very willing to keep my promise for some time. 😁

Good luck to me! 😜

image

Santan

28 thoughts on “SNS usage hiatus

  1. All forms of social media can become addictive and almost take over your life, if you let them. Best to step back once in a while and allow yourself time for other things. You can pick up on FB and so on later.
    I love your beautiful picture, by the way.

    Like

Leave a Reply

