My Eat Bulaga experience

Yesterday, I finally had the chance to watch Eat Bulaga! (a noon-time variety show here in the Philippines) live.

image

Thanks to Vinzon, who was one of the contestants of Gayang Gaya, Siyang Siya Semi-Finals, that my mother and I was able to come.

image

Vinzon did a very good job impersonating Lady Gaga but unfortunately, he lost. From make-up to costumes to his dancing, he was perfect! I wonder why the 50 people from the barangay who was chosen to judge didn’t see that? Ugh! It was obvious from the Eat Bulaga’s staff that they’re rooting for him too. 😦 oh well, that’s life. Vinzon will surely have some great opportunities next time. 🙂

image
This is not the look he did yesterday, though, you will see how amazing his make-up transformation is. Photo from @ladygagitaofficial Instagram account.

As for being one of the audience of Eat Bulaga!, it had been a great experience! It was fun and the crowd was a bunch of energetic people. I was glad I was able to see the hosts in person. The staff were entertaining even during commercials. Everyone participated in dancing and singing the Eat Bulaga’s theme song. Everyone was very eager to be chosen as contestants in Laban O Bawi to win 1 million pesos.
The hosts:

image

image

image

image

image

Unfortunately, I wasn’t able to take photos with them.😁

During the Laban O Bawi game:

image

image

image

In the end, the lady from the audience won ₱60,000.00

JUAN FOR ALL, ALL FOR JUAN

image

GGSS: GAYANG GAYA, SIYANG SIYA

image
From L-R: Pauleen Luna (host), impersonators of Lady Gaga, Bruno Mars, Psy and Jessica Sanchez, and Julia Clarete (host)
image
Michael Jackson's impersonator. And my Mom. 😀

Then, some of the dancers and staff:

image

image

It was a fun experience! Hoping I could come back and then win ₱1M perhaps  😜😜

13 thoughts on “My Eat Bulaga experience

  1. Glad you enjoyed your time there! I know it’s a very well-known show (my boyfriend talks about it a lot) but I haven’t watched it before. Maybe it’s time to dig up some episodes on the Internet 🙂

    Like

  2. I’m learning Tagalog, he’s teaching me a phrase or two everyday. I still haven’t progressed beyond basic terms though. Well at least I’ll have a translator if I ever want to watch it. 😛

    Like

Leave a comment