My Favorite First Sentences

Hello! πŸ™‚

I’ll be doing My Favorite First Sentences in a book. Though, mine would be the ebook version since I all have these novels in that format.

Sometime last March, I joined a Spring Fling Giveaway featuring books from different authors and I’m one of the winners!! Since yesterday, I’ve been receiving emails from the authors who collaborated to make the giveaway a success. I received a total of 30+ ebooks! I don’t know if I’ll still receive an email tomorrow from the authors or that’s already all.

I checked every book and the following are my picks. πŸ™‚

image

We all have morning rituals, don’t we? β€” My Daylight Monsters, Sarah Dalton

If I’d known I was going to fall in love that day for the first time in my life, I would have taken the attendant trials and tribulations in stride. β€” Watermelon Summer, Aimee Easterling & Anna Hess

Birthdays are supposed to be special like my Kaiser Wilhelm rosebushes. β€” Kissed, Kimberly Loth

There are times when I listen to the moralistic words of the angel on my right shoulder rather than the wicked whispers of the demon on my left. β€” Bone Dry, Cady Vance

The promise of July: sunglasses and cut off shorts, feeling the warm blades of grass between your toes, trips to the brook at the edge of the woods, short nights that seem to go on forever, β€” smothering you with oppressive heat until you wake up gasping for breath, your hair plastered to the back of your neck. β€” Mary Hades, Sarah Dalton

My eyes open half an hour before the roosters are due to crow. β€” The Edge of the Woods, Ceinwen Langley

Yearbook day is one of the best and worst days of high school. β€” Effie at Graduation, Tracy Marchini

It was time to open my eyes. β€” The Vanished, Sarah Dalton

Once, my mum told me a story about a princess, and it began with her stuck in a castle. β€” The Blemished, Sarah Dalton

By the way, I first saw this My Favorite First Sentences on Emma’s blog. πŸ™‚ She thought that this is a tag kind of post so anyone could join, and so I did. :mrgreen: 💕

2 thoughts on “My Favorite First Sentences

Leave a Reply

