Double Dare by Rhonda Nelson

image

Synopsis

Runaway bride Louisa Honeycut is looking for a quick escape when she passes the Double Dare, Inc sign and the slogan “Are you ready for the time of your life?” seems like divine intervention. Sheltered by her overbearing father, Louisa has years of catching up to do and can think of no better person than gorgeous Sam Rawlins to show her. Is she ready for the time of her life? Hell, yes.

Ordinarily unflappable adventure guide Sam Rawlins makes his living showing the wealthy how to have fun, but nothing in his experience could have prepared him for the “adventure” Louisa Honeycut asks for. He might be showing Louisa the time of her life, but the quirky little snack-cake heiress is soon turning Sam’s own life upside down…and perversely, he likes the new vantage point.

I got this for free at Amazon Kindle and this is the first novel I was able to read and finish this summer break.

I loved the part where Louisa is having her adventures (though there were only two adventures mentioned.lol) because I felt her excitement too especially that bungee jumping. I haven’t tried that before but I felt like I could feel also Louisa’s feeling when she did it. That feeling when your stomach knots when you’re jumping so high. Haha!

I have one question though, are adventure guides real? I know there are tour guides but I don’t know about adventure guides where they would accompany you in your adventure wherever it is. Wouldn’t that cost the adventure seeker bigger bill? 😁 okay, maybe it’s just the author’s product of imagination. Haha!

Another thing, I hope this novel had an editor or proofreaders, there were a lot of errors.

image

6 thoughts on “Double Dare by Rhonda Nelson

Leave a Reply

