Loving Day | June 12th

image

Loving Day commemorates a date in history when the Supreme Court of America ruled to disband all anti-miscegenation laws in 1967 (laws that made mixed race marriages illegal).

Read more about Loving Day here.

I may not be in America but I’m happy that there was a couple who stood up for their love that led to everyone’s freedom in USA to love and marry who they want despite of having a different race.

I, myself, is in an interracial relationship so I’m glad that I got to know Mildred and Richard’s story. 🙂

To all the couples who are in an interracial relationships, Happy Loving Day! ❤

9 thoughts on “Loving Day | June 12th

Leave a Reply

