Bamboo Shoots in Coconut Milk

Bamboo shoots or bamboo sprouts, have you eaten them before? Back in Iloilo, where my hometown is, we have a lot. We could just simply go to our backyard where we have bamboo plants and look for sprouts. Peel, slice and cook!
A lot of cafeteria or restaurants here in Manila cook this meal but they can’t come close (for me😜) to how delicious Ilonggo (native inhabitants of Iloilo) cook this. Ilonggo style food will just be my forever favorite. 😀

image

Last night, mom cooked this. I’m so giddy and excited, I ate a lot. It had been years since the last time I ate this. It was so good! So delicious! Plus, I love meals with coconut milk. ❤
I haven’t watched my mom cook this last night, so I just searched on Google for an Ilonggo style recipe and I found THIS. Give it a try. 😉 Have fun cooking!

23 thoughts on “Bamboo Shoots in Coconut Milk

Leave a Reply

