Classic Map

Went to the nearest mall to meet Marnie today and I didn’t know she had another plan. She wanted to go to Jackman Plaza in Quezon City to attend an event. Problem is she doesn’t know where the place exactly is.
She knew I’m so fond of using my Google Map but we can’t connect to the mall’s Wi-Fi earlier. Google Map was of no use. She kept on texting her other friends about the location but they, too, do not know. She was so worried (but is still laughing. Lol) because she really wanted to attend this event and she want me to accompany her.
And *:idea:* I got an idea! I dragged her inside the bookstore and showed her the maps! Haha!

image

It was a huge map of Metro Manila. And Quezon City is a huge city too! We only had three hints or clues about the whereabouts of this Jackman Plaza. A.) It’s in Quezon City, B.) It’s in Roosevelt and C.) is surrounded by streets named after some of Philippines provinces like Abra and Ilocos Sur.
I think we spent searching the place for 10-15 minutes until we finally found it.

image

And off we went to Jackman Plaza. It took us 2 hours to get there via bus. Whew! I even fell asleep inside the bus.
It was all worth it though seeing Marnie so giddy and happy on the event. 🙂
I think I did a good job as a friend today. Haha! ❤

image
She's just excited. Sorry. Haha!
9 thoughts on “Classic Map

Leave a Reply

