Social Media Day | June 30th

Social Media DayΒ was launched by the popular website Mashable back in 2010, and often sees fans of the site going to real life meetups.

Read more here.

image
Social Media

I have been using social media since I was in junior high school and I was only 14 years old that time. I started with using Friendster. If only Friendster didn’t delete the photos of their members, I could have shared a lot of throwback pictures every Thursday! Haha. All my memories in high school were there since I only started using Facebook last 2008, months after my high school graduation.
Then Twitter came, I was pretty obsessed using that one before that I reached 28.6K tweets. Talkative much. Haha! It’s where I could post or tweet a hundred times in one day without getting people annoyed at me (or they just kept quiet about it) unlike in Facebook. It’s where I poured out all my opinions and just anything that I wanted to share in 140 characters. A lot of pretty cool tweets their too that I kept on retweeting. And where I keep up with my favorite people in entertainment industry and authors and get giddy when they notice my tweet. 😜
Then Instagram came. How I love IG since it’s where I could share photos I took and I love seeing beautiful pictures.
I still have other social medias but these three, Facebook, Twitter and Instagram, are just my top favorite.

I’m sure I’m using social media in a good way. I also make sure that what I share in my accounts doesn’t affect other people in a bad way like cyber bullying. I believe social media requires great understanding and responsibility and I live by in the GMA Network’s campaign “Think Before You Click.”

7 thoughts on “Social Media Day | June 30th

Leave a Reply

