The sun is out

After a week of class suspension because of storms (3!!) I was finally able to go to my school yesterday to process my Transcript of Records. How lucky I am to arrive there without having to queue!Β  πŸ˜‰ Filled up forms and paid the cashier without sweat! Such a great way to start my day!

image

Me and Marnie πŸ™‚

I then met Marnie at Bon Chon in SM Mall of Asia! How I missed this girl so much! We ordered food and talked about anything we could think of.

image

Bon Chon's Spicy Fish and Chips

I ordered my favorite fish and chips. You can order it in other flavors but I would always choose the spicy one even though I know it’s too spicy for my liking. Haha! Yesterday, July 13th is also French Fries Day! Did you know? You can read about it here!

image

For Marnie she ordered this beef meal. I forgot what dish that is exactly but it tasted really good!
We then went to sea side and took OOTD photos and selfies. Going out with Marnie, expect that there would be a lot of selfies. Haha!

image

image

You can sit with is. Haha!

And I took random photos…

image

Lily

image

MOA Eye

image

image

image

image

And window shopped and tried some items. Haha! I so love this hat!! 😍 wish I could buy it soon. Marnie’s pick is the floral cap.

image

Lastly, we went to a book store and I found Michelle Phan’s book!

image

No. I didn’t buy it. BUT I WANT TO! But I didn’t. Haha!

That’s how my Monday went. πŸ™‚ I hope you, guys, loved the flower photos! Heh! πŸ™‚ Still learning. Can someone tell me the name of the pink flowers, though. Thank you! πŸ™‚

Have a great day or night to you all! πŸ™‚ will leave you with a quote from the book Besties. ❀

image

21 thoughts on “The sun is out

  1. Firstly, I see you had quite the time πŸ™‚ now, fish and chips…there’s a toughy, first i live upwards of about a 1000 miles…drat i forgot the easy conversion to kilometers and am too lazy to go look it up…shameful! but fish and chips thats a toughy my denver colorado usa metro area in my experience no longer has a to die for fish and chips joint. yorkshire fish and chips off og pecos just north of 72nd westminster i believe was the only place in town for 20 years that i got to experience them that cooked ONLY COD-fish for fish and chips…they no longer do this and it’s nothing special. gb fish and chips which has multiple location and present a haven of British style cuisine yet it too doesn’t light me on fire with passions. the copperpot has beer battered fish and chips along with multiple locations and it’s like chewing crispy glass sharded food. no thank you! wahoo fish taco while fine for a fish taco, i just not jumping up and down about what I can freezer to oven fish stick/filets… boring i suppose meade street station on a good night which is in what is known as the denver highlands is acceptable but it isn’t like i’d expect praise. so, the denver for fish and chips scene so far is disappointing! however if you want a fish taco…no that i have better news! the afore mentioned wahoo again isn’t bad for a quicky but there’s this taco stand in oak creak a commutable salmost suburb of steamboat springs i.e. it’s a town near enough by but neither is very very big as “towns” go…this taco stand offers a very very good mahi aka fish taco in the summer season only. or, I can’t claim you rave but i have good luck with a fresh simple fish taco of my own shopping/cookings :D… as to why i’m fussy about cod fish, I never had much else growing up and thus such is just a preference. tilaia and much of anything else is just not mild but fishy. oh and I don’t know the pink flower, sorry πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

