Ayala Triangle Gardens, Makati

image

Hello guys! So today’s post is about the random photos I took at Ayala Triangle in Makati during my day out with a friend last Wednesday. If you know me too well, you’d know that I love parks and gardens, I love flowers and trees and anything related to nature. I find it relaxing sitting under a tree and just breathe in some fresh air. I’m glad that in the middle of this city, there’s this garden where people could just hang out with friends or colleagues.

image

image

Ayala Triangle is a sub-district of the Makati central business district, comprising of the parcel of land between Ayala Avenue, Makati Avenue and Paseo de Roxas, as well as the buildings on those streets. Many multinational companies, banks and other major businesses make their home on the triangle, noted by the many skyscrapers bounding the Triangle. Ayala Avenue and Paseo de Roxas also house the distinction of being the runways of the former Nielson Field, Metro Manila’s main airport in the 1930s. Read more here.

image

image

image

image

image

I find this plant cute. Heh! Below are photos of its flowers.

image

image

image

“Alone with myself
The trees bend to caress me
The shade hugs my heart”
Candy Polgar 

image

image

image

“The best time to plant a tree is twenty years ago. The second best time is now.”
Anonymous

image

image

image

image

image

I only used my phone in taking these photos so I hope you guys won’t mind the quality. Lol. 😉 nonetheless, I hope you enjoyed seeing these greens! 😘

16 thoughts on “Ayala Triangle Gardens, Makati

Leave a Reply

