Book Quotes: My Sister’s Keeper by Jodi Picoult

image

Two months ago, I have read a book that gave me so many feels, My Sister’s Keeper by Jodi Picoult. I have first watched it in movie but a blogger friend here on WordPress suggested that I should read the book too because it has different ending and yah, I love the ending that’s in the book. Though the movie made me tear up as well as reading it too and this will always be one of my favorite movies/books.
As what the title says, I’ll be sharing some quotes I found from the book.

“A jewel’s first a rock put under enormous heat and pressure. Extraordinary things are always hiding in places people never think to look.”

“The human capacity for burden is like bamboo—far more flexible than you’d ever believe at first glance.”

“Well, sometimes to get what you want the most, you have to do what you want the least.”

“You don’t love someone because they’re perfect. You love them in spite of the fact that they’re not.”

“In the English language there are orphans and widows, but there is no word for the parent who loses a child.”

Give this book or movie a try if you haven’t yet. It’s so beautiful! 🙂

14 thoughts on “Book Quotes: My Sister’s Keeper by Jodi Picoult

  1. I love quotes ♥ I choose :

    “Well, sometimes to get what you want the most, you have to do what you want the least.”

    –> or sometimes to get what you want to give up somethings or leave it behind.

    “You don’t love someone because they’re perfect. You love them in spite of the fact that they’re not.”

    —> Perfect is boring.. hahahaha 😛
    I will look for this book or ebook .. I’m curious about this but the movie I think I’ve heard about it..

    Like

Leave a Reply

