Movie Day

Good news: two days off from work. Bad news: the roads are closed.

Days prior these days off, my sister and I planned on going to Tanay, Rizal to visit some falls and cave, an art gallery and eat at the local restaurant. This was inspired by Drew Arellano after we watched his show โ€” Biyahe ni Drew. Unfortunately, some of the routes from home going there was closed. No choice but to cancel the plan and stay at home instead.
To not bore myself to death, I watched three movies instead that I’ve been meaning to watch for a long time. Letters to Juliet, Inside Out and Love, Rosie. Three movies that made me feel good after watching.

Letters to Juliet

๐Ÿ”นGlorious setting, made me want to visit Italy.
๐Ÿ”นHave the courage to follow your heart.
๐Ÿ”นWhatever it is, it’s never too late.
๐Ÿ”นMight be predictable but I still fnd it a very cute romantic movie.

Inside Out

๐Ÿ”นOne of the best Pixar movies.
๐Ÿ”นA heart tugging movie that makes adults tear up too.
๐Ÿ”นMy nephew and niece loved watching it. Loved the visuals and wacky characters.
๐Ÿ”นNot just a kids’ movie but a movie for all ages.

Love, Rosie

๐Ÿ”นBecause I’m such a sucker for romantic movies and happy ending, I really liked this one.
๐Ÿ”นMakes me want to read the book too.
๐Ÿ”นWatching this was like riding a roller coaster of emotions. Amazing story that made me laugh and cry.
๐Ÿ”นLily Collins ๐Ÿ˜

Have you watched the movies mentioned? Did you like? ๐Ÿ™‚

*GIFs are from giphy.com and favim.com

11 thoughts on “Movie Day

Leave a Reply

