Once an Acquaintance

Sunday, December 6th, I thought the highlight of this day is meeting the bloggers I adore. Instead it was the time I spent with Elaine. Don’t get me wrong, last Sunday was fun β€” meeting the bloggers, take photos with them and a little chat. But knowing someone I thought I knew already was so much more.
I’ve known Elaine since we started college, almost 5 years ago. We have different set of friends though and would only talk here and there. Thanks to Bloggers United, for the first time we got to bond and I was able to know her more. We have so much in common! We both love a lot of things β€” reading blogs, we both love Vern and Verniece, Camille Co and Kryz Uy, we both love to wander, food, flowers, always wanted to try calligraphy, loves pens and stationary and the list could go on.

I loved how we didn’t mind the bloggersΒ  around us but instead continued to talk about random things. Her excitement when she knew I’m in an LDR was something too. πŸ˜€ and the confessions she made that they used to talk about me. LOL.

It was a lovely day! We even made plans to travel next year and join calligraphy workshops. Told each other to make sure invite each other to future events and even just go somewhere we could do photo ops. Haha!

We ended the day eating a sandwich and did beso-beso when parted ways with a promise to see each other again very soon. πŸ™‚ Here’s to a great friendship! 🍸

8 thoughts on “Once an Acquaintance

Leave a Reply

