Currently

image

Christmas break is over and I’ll be back to work tomorrow and on Tuesday again. It’s fine though because it’s only for two days then another long weekend is coming up. Also four nights left before New Year and I’m so excited! For sure, my family and I will celebrate New Year here at home which is fine. We’ve been doing it for the past 5 years anyway. Hah! šŸ˜€

And yes, I skipped last week’s Currently but I’m back with another of it now so without further ado, here is for this week’s Currently. šŸ™‚

Reading
…The last novel I read was Solace by Therin Knite. I haven’t even finished it yet and I don’t know if I’ll still read it because the last time I read it was last December 6th. This Christmas break, though, I was able to read lots of blogs here in WordPress and in Bloglovin’. šŸ˜‰

Playing
…Scrabble with Andy.
Glaiza – 6
Andy – 2
šŸ˜€

Watching
…This Christmas break I was able to watch Home Alone (dubbed in Filipino/Tagalog), The Spectacular Now, 13 Going on 30 and Love Actually. Great movies! šŸ™‚

Trying
…To learn piano. My sister gave her daughter an electronic keyboard and I’ve been using it (when my niece is not in the mood to play with it) since Christmas day.

Eating
…I just had instant pancit canton and rice for dinner. Very healthy. Not. I also had hot chocolate drink.

Drinking
…Hot chocolate ā˜•

Loving
…The Christmas presents I got. Heh! I love that I could really use them.

Feeling
…Mmm. Fine. I’m alone at home now so there’s no noise from the TV or kids playing. LOL.

Thinking
…On how to budget the money I have now until the second payday for the month of January. There had been some mistakes (thanks to my coworker. But I’m not mad at him.) so we wouldn’t be able to get a paycheck next week.

Hoping (for)
…Positive response to the application I’ll be doing soon.

Thanking
…God for all the blessings I got this year. One of which is to finally graduate from college after transferring to different universities and shifting to different courses.

Starting
…To practice A Thousand Years on the piano and I hope I could master it before 2015 ends. I’m also going to practice Photograph by Ed Sheeran and Let It Go.

What are you up to currently?

image

18 thoughts on “Currently

  1. Love Actually is one of my favourite films! It makes my heart melt with happiness <3.
    I love your "Currently" feature. I have a very, very similar "Currently, I Am…" too! I think it's such a lovely way to share what you've been up to with your followers.

    Nice to meet you!
    Morgan

    Like

Leave a Reply

