Learning Watercolor Lettering

image

One of the things I want to learn this year is watercolor lettering. I already wanted to learn it last year, I even bought art materials already but eh, I gave up quickly. But this year, I’m so eager to learn this. I followed artists on Instagram, watched video tutorials on YouTube, and pinned lots of watercolor letterings on Pinterest.

I thought that for me to be able to really know the tips and tricks first hand is to sign up in a workshop. I actually found a workshop for basic watercolor lettering already but the price is too much for me. 😦 So I guess I just really have to be patient now and just make use of the tutorial videos on YouTube and practice lots.

That hello there! watercolor lettering is one of the works I did yesterday. I think I spent four or five hours practicing writing with a brush and watercolor. I hope I’d master it and will be able to post worthy letterings online for everybody to see. Good luck to me. πŸ™‚

*In response to The Daily Post: Learning Style.

9 thoughts on “Learning Watercolor Lettering

  1. This is on my to-do-list for this year as well! I found a workshop (inksandletters) and it is too pricey for me too. 😦 I guess we’ll make do with whatever we can – youtube tutorials and stuffs πŸ˜‰

    Like

Leave a Reply

