‘Til Next Time

I used to get excited for my last day at work. Especially last Monday, I can’t stop getting excited for Friday to come already. But since last Wednesday, while training the new staff, I couldn’t stop thinking how I’d miss everyone from the bank. Especially my colleagues from the Human Resource Department.

What touches my heart too are the well wishes from other department. Even from those employees I don’t talk much. :’) From employees I considered my friends. From employees of other departments that I get to work with. From the security guards. From my lunch buddy, Sem.

Tomorrow is my last day. I thought I’m so ready to leave already. But no, it breaks my heart. Makes me want to tear up. 😥

6 thoughts on “‘Til Next Time

  1. AS I RETURNED TO MY PREVIOUS EMPLOYER THE OTHER DAY….AND FAILED TO BURN EVERY THOUGHT I WROTE FOR YEARS PRETTYMUCH LISTING THE START OF THIS JOB AS A VOLUNTEER THROUGH MAKING DIRECTOR FOR A DAY TO LEAVING SHORTLY AFTER…I RETURNED, I AM HAPPY I WAS WELL WELCOMED. BUT I DIDN’T LIVE IN THAT TOWN, I HAD HAD TO MOVE ON AROUND. RHYME CHIME… LOVELY TIME TO POETRY… ANYWAYS I HURT TO LEAVE JUST AS YOU AS IT MEANT SOMETHING TO STAY BUT IT WAS PASSED THAT TIME – RIPE FOR ME TO BE ON MY WAY. EVEN IF I COULD BE THERE NOW AS IF AND ONLY IF. BUT SUCH IS AS IS IT WASN’T ANY LONGER IT.

    Like

Leave a Reply

