Reading Update May 2016

I remember at the beginning of this year that I joined the reading challenge of Goodreads. (Though I don’t use my Goodreads account anymore to update my reading progress.) I pledged to read five books in one year. Yes, just five books. Haha! I have work so I thought I’d only have the time to read five books.

I’m happy to share that since April, I was able to read five novels already! πŸ™‚

image

(Linked to their Goodreads synopsis.)

🔹 Proof of Forever by Lexa Hillyer

🔹 Anatomy of a Misfit by Andrea Portes

🔹 Sway by Kat Spears

🔹 When We Collided by Emery Lord

🔹 Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

I’m happy with my choice of books because I loved them all! Five stars for each of them even though I could see some people gave them one star on Goodreads plus a thorough analysis why they didn’t like the book. πŸ˜€

I have six novels lined up to read as of now and I’m really excito finish them all. I’m currently reading Me Before You by Jojo Moyes. I hope I’ll have the chance to watch it’s film adaptation, too! First day of showing here in the Philippines today! The other day, I saw a blog post and the first sentence is already a major spoiler of the movie. Geez! Every time I read the novel, it’s all i could think.

What book are you currently reading? Also, what was your recent read that you gave 5 stars? πŸ™‚

One thought on “Reading Update May 2016

Leave a Reply

