15 Book Related Confessions

image

Since I have rekindled my love for reading again this year, I figured I’d write a post to share my 15 book related confessions. There are some that I am too shy to admit.  Haha! So, here we go and please let me know if you share the same as well! πŸ˜€

1. Judging a book by it’s cover, I’ll likely read a book with a cover that interests me.

2. I don’t like reading synopsis before reading a novel.

3. If a novel has a movie adaptation, I would want to read (if I haven’t yet) the book first then watch the movie. If by any chance that I’ve seen the movie already, I won’t read the book anymore.

4. Meg Cabot used to be my most favorite author.

5. I’m a sucker for happy endings.

6. I haven’t met any international authors yet.

7. I haven’t read any Harry Potter books yet.

8. I’ve read series before but I still prefer stand-alone books.

9. Last three books I’ve read made my tears fall, When We Collided with Emery Lord and Jojo Moyes’ Me Before You, followed by Nights at Rodanthe by Nicholas Sparks.

10. My favorite book blogger is Hazel of Stay Bookish.

11. I haven’t listened to any audio books yet.

12. Good Night, Beautiful by Dorothy Koomson is the book I find boring in the first few chapters but still pushed myself to finish it and I’m glad I did because it’s so beautiful. A must read!

13. I so love highlighting quotes from the book.

14. I love to smell pages of a new book. Haha!

15. I don’t like folding the pages as a bookmark where I left off.

Do you have book related confessions to make, too? Comment below! πŸ™‚

18 thoughts on “15 Book Related Confessions

  1. When a movie is based on a book I try to watch the movie first, as there are only very few exceptions to the rule that the book is always better, that way I might retain some appreciation for the movie. It doesn’t always work, like Blade Runner, I can’t stand that movie & yet I watched it before reading Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep (the book it was based on) which is an epic read if your into authors that write about dystopian futuristic identity crises, LOL.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Mmm. So far, the movies that I have watched are good. Sometimes, it interests me too when they don’t follow the ending of the book. Like the movie My Sister’s Keeper, it’s ending is different from the book. πŸ™‚
      Another confession is I’m not into dystopian books. πŸ˜€ but thanks so much for sharing. ❀

      Liked by 1 person

  2. It doesn’t bother me to have seen a movie already, as the book is usually quite different. Although I do end up picturing the characters as they looked in the movie, unless the book describes them completely different.

    I love reading books that take place in the same town, series of sorts. I miss community and when I find an author who writes about the same character, I want to know more about that character. And when the author picks out various people from the books and makes them the lead character in the new book, I really enjoy it, as some of the other characters are written about, too and I get to see how relationships evolve, how their lives evolve, how they are all connected, what happens in their lives, and it makes me feel more like I know them. It gives me a sense of community.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I always try to read a book before seeing the film (unless I tried the book and didn’t like it very much) but I saw The Book Thief film before I read the book (because I didn’t know there was a book) and actually loved both – I think that and TFIOS are probably the best adaptations I’ve watched recently. I wish My Sister’s Keeper had kept to the plot of the book – the film ending was sad and sweet but predictable, whereas the book’s a little different and in my opinion, a little sadder.

    I usually go for standalones or trilogies, but not a series with more than three books (The Raven Cycle being the exception).

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I haven’t read any of the Harry Potter books yet either! Its something I’m constantly meaning to do, I live 5 minutes away from a library but still always forgetπŸ˜… Also is Meg Cabot the author of The a Princess Diary series by any chance? I was obsessed with those as a kid!πŸ™ˆ

    Like

  5. I agree with most of these but please, read Harry Potter! It seems like such a commitment to make to read them all but the books are amazing and after the first one you’ll be desperate for more!

    Like

Leave a Reply

