If we were having coffee…

… I’d tell you that I got this pretty photo from ‘http://stocksnap.io/‘. It’s one of my go-to site when looking for pretty stock images. πŸ˜‰

… I’d tell you I’m still alive, yes, even after not posting anything for 20+ days. πŸ˜‚ But I still read some of your posts, though. It’s just with work and commute going home, I’d rather want to shower, eat and sleep immediately. And that my life had been uneventful. Haha!

… I’d tell you about my new job. I work 6 days a week and it’s okay. That way I could save more money for future plans. Work is fine but, real work will start tomorrow as my trainer had her last day at the office yesterday. Good luck to me! I work at a manufacturing company. Their factories are at another city and others are at another province but I go to their office at Bonifacio Global City, Taguig City, near the city where I am now. I was assigned at the Accounting Department as a Payroll Staff. As a Payroll Staff, I get to see their salaries, attendance and whatnot. And when I see their attendance, my heart aches for those employees at the factories because even if they only have an 8-hour work, they’d do overtimes for 12 hours, others would work for 24 hours! My supervisor told me that I will go to the factories one of these days. I’m pretty excited because I’d get to see how they do our products and meet the employees that I only get to talk on a telephone. As for my office mates, I’m still shy to mingle with them even during lunch breaks. Sometimes, I think they see me as unfriendly because I have my own world. LOL. I hope I’d be more confident so I’d get to know my office mates more.

… I’d tell you the book, A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas, I won from Liz (bentbookworm.com) finally arrived. I still haven’t took a photo of it, though. I’m very happy when I saw it and I immediately smelled the pages, too. πŸ˜‚ The book is big and has a hardbound cover. πŸ’– Along with the book, Liz included a coloring booklet of YA covers. On my last post, I said that the book will come from Korea. Haha! I don’t know why I thought of that but Liz is actually from U.S.A. Thank you so much, Liz! 😘

… I’d tell you I’ve been really slow in reading. 😦 I still haven’t finished reading The Girl You Left Behind by Jojo Moyes. The story is good but almost a month later, I still have ten more chapters left. I will read A Court of Thorns and Roses after I read TGYLB. πŸ˜‰

… I’d tell you that my WiFi bill for the month of August had gone past the limit. Haha! I’m very sure it’s because I’ve been watching YouTube videos like crazy. LOL. But I was able to get points these past months that I used to redeem some rewards my network provider offers. Like a rebate. So on my next bill, they’re giving me β‚±170.00 off.

… lastly, I’d tell you that I’m content to where I am now. I have a job, a loving family, a boyfriend that I’m looking forward to be with again soon, friends that make me laugh and that I’m happy. Sometimes, I’d think how hard life is, when I get so down and emotional, but I do my best to lift up my mood again. I read feel-good quotes and whatnot to bring back my motivation and enthusiasm to live this life. And sometimes, just seeing a pretty flower instantly makes me joyful again. 🌻

How about you? What would you share to me if we’re having coffee? πŸ™‚

35 thoughts on “If we were having coffee…

  1. Congratulations on the new job. Hope it goes smoothly for you and that you soon make friends at work.

    How sad that those people work such crazy hours and I bet they don’t make much either.

    Thanks for sharing your coffee chat with me.

    Like

  2. so simple and so nicely written. I’m 65 retired widow. live with my unmarried son. six months back as i entered the elevator after attending a literary meeting, the elevator collapsed and i broke my ankles and fibula. lay on bed for 4 months. now i walk like toddlers. but at least im back on my feet. kill* my loneliness by writing and writing and reading. I hate to cook but love to eat lolz
    Please do visit my JUST BLISS

    Like

  3. You sound like youre extremely busy… So, Id imagine having coffee with you would be considered a “treat”, if we knew each other. Id share with my love of historical non fiction books, particularly those books that reveal how society is run.

    Thanks for asking if I want coffee.lol

    Like

    • I’m really enjoying ACOTAR 😍😍 But as much as I want to bring it at work so I could read during my breaks, it’s big and hardbound so I only before bed.

      Til now, I take a moment to open a page i haven’t read yet on ACOTAR and smell the pages if the new-book scent is still there. Haha!

      Like

  4. Congrats on the new job! I’d tell you life has it’s ups and downs, with everyone and we all like it when someone is genuinely interested in our story, or just a simple ‘how are you’ or a smile can start a conversation with your colleaguesπŸ˜‰

    Like

    • Thank you Ingrid. πŸ˜ƒ I’m with the company for a month now and I’m starting to get comfortable with them. But I’m more friends with the new employees too than to the lobg time employees. Hehe

      Like

Leave a Reply

