Gong Cha & Yakitori One for 2

After work last Friday, Wendy and I decided to have dinner before heading home amd since our office is near SM Aura, we decided to eat at the food court of the said mall.

Before going to the food court, we first bought our drinks at Gong Cha. She shared with me that she really loves the milk tea there and said that I should try one. Since I haven’t ordered from there before and because she keeps on insisting me (haha!) I bought one too.

I ordered Winter Melon Milk Tea (β‚±90.00) and sure enough, it tasted so good! No regrets! πŸ˜€ Funny how I keep on saying it tasted like aratilis (saresa/calabur tree/ Panama berry/Jamaica cherry/strawberry tree. Or however you call it in your area), though. Haha!

We then headed to the food court and ordered our meals from Yakitori One.

We haven’t tried their meals before so these were new to us.


I ordered this combo meal (β‚±168.00) with chicken karaage, chicken skin and chicken balls. I especially liked the karaage and chicken skin. You might think that the serving’s small? But it really made me full! πŸ™‚

Wendy ordered the chicken thigh (β‚±148.00).

Both our meals have shredded seaweeds and to be honest, I’m not a fan of it. Kudos to me, though, because I was able to eat those that night. πŸ˜€ But Wendy didn’t eat those and the pink ginger. Haha! She didn’t like the taste.

That night was fun. We were able to know each other more as we’re both new at the company. I’m happy I now have a close friend at work whom I’m comfortable with.

Before we parted, we made a deal to have dinner every Friday. Haha! Let’s see next Friday if where will we eat. πŸ˜‰

10 thoughts on “Gong Cha & Yakitori One for 2

Leave a Reply

