Spontaneous Road Trip // Pasay City to Batangas

Hello there!

It was a holiday last Monday and Tuesday so my sister and I decided to go on a road trip. We didn’t exactly know where to go. All we know is we don’t want to stay at home all day. Haha!

We left the house at 7am but decided to drop by at our sister’s house first. We took the route near the airport and I got nostalgic when I saw the airplanes. While on the way, we saw a side street vendor selling fresh mussels and oysters. We bought oysters and brought it to our sister. Oysters are one of my favorite seafood ever!

After we left our sister’s house, we headed to Tagaytay and had brunch.

We had grilled bangus (milk fish), beef tapa and bulalo. All was so good! So delicious!

I’m so happy to be back in Tagaytay. I always love that place because of the cool weather and the beautiful view of Taal Volcano. ❀

After we ate, we then drove going to Batangas. Only then that we decided to go to Taal Public Market. My sister once saw it on one of the travel tv series she’s watching. And while we are headed there, these happened…

We passed by this amazing view! I’m in love!! 😍 Wind was strong and fresh. Very different than in the city. I’d want this view outside my house someday. I’m so glad we took this route going to Taal, as what they say,Β β€œAlways take the scenic route.” πŸ‘Œ

After driving a few minutes later, we stopped again to take these shots. Haha! We couldn’t resist!

These photos were taken somewhere in Lemery, Batangas. Taal was still far but we didn’t mind. How can you when you have this view!

After taking a lot of photos, we decided to continue driving again. But!! Of course, we stopped again when we saw Fantasy World. We didn’t expect we’d pass by this castle. Another set of photos we’re taken, of course. Haha!

After an hour, we finally reached Taal.

This is the Taal Basilica Church dubbed as the largest Catholic church in Asia.

Taal is famous for its ancestral houses and is rich in cultural heritage.

We then went to Taal Public Market and tried their famous empanada. A must try if you’ll visit Taal. πŸ‘Œ

That ends my visual diary about the road trip we had. It was an awesome experience to go to the places I mentioned and I hope you all could visit them, too. ❀

But before I end this post, there’s a funny story I want to share. We were heading home when we passed by this sign.

Chocolate farm!! I told my sister that maybe they have a cacao plantation. We wanted to see for ourselves so we drove going there. Road was narrow and goes up and down as it’s a mountain. When we got there…

We learnt that it’s a poultry farm!! No chocolates! Just chickens. Gosh. Hahahah. πŸ˜‚

23 thoughts on “Spontaneous Road Trip // Pasay City to Batangas

  1. I’m absolutely in love with the basilica! Wow it’s beautiful…! happy you decided to go exploring than spend the day at home my love, Always good to see what’s out there. Especially to sample good food and yep! take in windy day photos heh!! gave me a chuckle there πŸ˜„πŸ˜„

    Like

Leave a Reply

