My Top 5 Free Photo and Video Editing Apps

Who else here likes to process the photos and videos first before posting on social media to make them look more presentable? ๐Ÿ™‚ In this post, I’ll share my top 5 free photo and video editing apps that I use.

๐ŸŒธย Snapseedย – This is my go-to app when I’m editing photos for my blog and other social media. With Snapseed, I can enhance my photos with just a little tweak in brightness, ambience and other features of this app and I’ll have a presentable photo already.

Raw photo.
Post-processed. And with the features from Snapseed that I used.

๐ŸŒธย Phontoย – This app has more font choices than Text on Pictures and you can even download free cool and unique fonts from dafont.com or from other websites. Just don’t forget to check out font license before installing. I use this when I want a simpler style of text and when I want to use my favorite fonts.ย 
READ:ย FONTastic Saturday. I shared my favorite 5 free fonts there.

๐ŸŒธ iMovieย – I wanted an app that wouldn’t be complicated to edit my videos with so this one is perfect for me. I like that this app has a number of choices for sound effects that I can use and the text transition are good too. (For Android, I recommend Quik.) Here’s an example of a video I made:

๐ŸŒธ Foodieย – So I decided to have an Instagram theme and to achieve this, I’m using Foodie app and I chose the BQ1 filter. After trying this filter for a few days, I decided this will be my go-to filter for my IG photos.ย 

๐ŸŒธ Text on Picturesย  – What I love about this app is that they have a number of free Typography Styles and Text Arts that I can use. Also, it has a wide variety of colors (for texts) that I can use – from the gradient effects to pretty colors (especially pastels ๐Ÿ˜) to pattern. On the negative side, this app has a limited font styles.ย 


There you have it. My top 5 free photo and video editing apps! Are you using these apps too? If not, what application do you use to enhance your photos? ๐Ÿ’›

13 thoughts on “My Top 5 Free Photo and Video Editing Apps

  1. Thanks for sharing!)) I’d love to try them out, especially ones that offer various texts on photos.I would add Picsart to this list, it’s my fav photo editing app, and it has quite a lot of functions!) xo

    Like

Leave a Reply

